Latest News‎ > ‎

Large Turnout at AGM

posted 4 Dec 2017, 04:02 by bornacoola leitrim
A very well attended AGM was held in the GAA Centre on Sunday evening last. The meeting heard detailed reports from the Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer as well as from the Chairpersons of the various club subcommittees.

Tributes were paid to the outgoing Chairman Noel Mc Closkey and to outgoing Treasurer Martina Hackett for the commitment and dedication they had shown to the club over a long number of years in their respective posts. Both of course will be remaining very much involved in the coming years as Noel was elected to the Club Executive and Martina moved to the role of Assistant Treasurer. 

Tributes were also paid to the outgoing Senior and Junior management teams and in particular to Declan Bohan as senior team manager. Pat Farrell (Esker) was elected to the position of Chairman with Brian Mallon taking over as Treasurer. Best of luck to you both. 

The full list of officers returned was; Presidents: Fr Gerry O’Brien and Shay Reynolds; Chairman: Pat Farrell; Vice Chairman Kevin Mallon; Secretary Shane Reynolds; Assistant Secretary/Registrar Damian Mc Guinness; Treasurer Brian Mallon; Assistant Treasurer Martina Hackett; P.R.O Feargal  Mc Gill; Development Officer Vinny Canning; Oifigeach Cultúra Aidan Dockery; Youth/Coaching Officer Trevor Howard; Children’s Officer/Health and Well Being Officer Claire Mallon; Co Board Delegates (from): Tom Duignan, Noel Mc Closkey, Shay Reynolds; Bord na nÓg delegates to be selected from the underage subcommittee; Ladies Board delegates to be selected from the Ladies subcommittee; Club Executive members: Suzanne Maguire, John Woods, Brian Conroy, Noel Mc Closkey, Jonathan Duffy and Niall O Riordan.